Palais Hansen Kempinski

Palais Hansen Kempinski – Vienna, Austria

Key Service: Sustainability Development & Audit
Location: Vienna, Austria
Product: Audit for certification purposes

Overview:

The operator of this luxury hotel launched its environmental management system in 2015. Horwath HTL Switzerland is proud to have the opportunity to audit this hotel for the second time. It is also one of the first onsite audit in Europe against the revised and renewed EarthCheck corporate standard version 4.0. The audit methodology remains the same for this on-site audit.

Question:

We are often exposed to questions such as: What is the input of a sustainability management system for a hotel? How can you measure its input?

Solution:

The EarthCheck certification is data-based. True to the motto: What you measure you can manage! Therefore, measurable input can be::

Legal compliance

The EarthCheck benchmarking and performance software has been officially recognized as an “energy management system” by the Federal Office of Economics and Export Control (BAFA) in Germany. With a focus on sustainability, BAFA and EarthCheck are driving a series of initiatives to monitor and control energy-use to mitigate climate change.  http://www.bafa.de/DE/Energie/Energieeffizienz/Energiemanagementsysteme/energiemanagementsysteme_node.html (list of eligible software)

Cooperation

Ensuring that internal and external communication processes share existing compliance and information from the EMS and sustainability action plan with stakeholders. This creates money-saving and image-enhancing situations.

Know-how

The quality of employees is strengthened and promoted through continuous training. Employer whose economic interests and business decisions are based on data that also include the environment and social aspect are on track to retain quality employees.

Are you looking for information or training on the topic sustainability development and training in tourism?

Palais Hansen Kempinski

Palais Hansen Kempinski – Wien, Österreich

Beratungsleistung Nachhaltigkeit in Hotellerie & Tourismus
Ort: Wien, Österreich
Produkt: Audit für Nachhaltigkeits-Zertifizierung

Überblick:

Der Betreiber dieses Luxus Hotels startete ihr Umweltmanagementsystem im Jahr 2015. Wir auditieren dieses Hotel zum zweiten Mal. Dies ist das erste Audit in Europa, nachdem der EarthCheck Unternehmensstandard Mitte 2018 revidiert und auf die Version 4.0 erneuert wurde. Die Audit-Methodik bleibt dieselbe für dieses ganztägige Vorort-Audit.

Frage:

Wir werden des Öfteren von involvierten Abteilungsleitern gefragt: Was ist der Input eines Nachhaltigkeitsmanagementsystems für ein Hotel? Wie kann man diesen Input messen?

Lösung:

Die EarthCheck-Zertifizierung ist Daten-basiert. Ganz nach dem Motto: Was man misst, kann man beeinflussen! Messbarer Input kann sein:

Gesetzeskonformität

Die EarthCheck Benchmarking- und Performance-Software wurde vom Bundesamt für Wirtschaft und Ausfuhrkontrolle (BAFA) in Deutschland offiziell als „Energiemanagementsystem“ anerkannt. Mit einem Schwerpunkt auf Nachhaltigkeit treiben BAFA und EarthCheck eine Reihe von Initiativen voran, die den Energieverbrauch überwachen und steuern, um den Klimawandel zu mindern. Liste förderfähiger Software

Kooperation

Durch die Sicherstellung, dass in internen und externen Kommunikationsverfahren die bestehende Konformität sowie Informationen aus dem UMS und Nachhaltigkeits-Aktionsplan mit Stakeholdern geteilt werden. Dadurch entstehen geldsparende und imagefördernde Situationen.

Inhalt

Die Qualität von Mitarbeitern wird durch kontinuierliche Schulung gefestigt und gefördert. Arbeitgeber die wirtschaftlichen Interessen und geschäftliche Entscheidungen auf Daten basieren, die auch die Umwelt und das Soziale abdecken sind auf gutem Weg qualitative Mitarbeiter zu behalten.

Suchen Sie Informationen oder Schulung zum Thema Nachhaltigkeit in Hotellerie & Tourismus?

EarthCheck zertifiziert